Reasons to be grateful…

Hello there…how are you?

I feel as though I’ve neglected my blog a bit and I’ve missed my little space here. Thank you for all your lovely comments about the needlebook I made for my mum. I can confirm that she loved her Mother’s Day present – a lovely feeling!

Life has taken over a bit recently and dealing with the day to day has left me with not much room for anything else.

When life gets like this it sometimes shows you lots of reasons to be grateful and that’s exactly what has happened over the past few days.

Firstly, I received this very pretty parcel in the post…

.IMGP0337

Inside were some beautifully handmade treats from my lovely friend J…

IMGP0339

A rabbit for Little Pickle…and for me this!

IMGP0343  IMGP0342

Isn’t it gorgeous?

I love the colours and ribbons and the little personalised button. It arrived on a day when I really needed cheering up and I felt very lucky indeed to have such a special friend.

This little pincushion pot of flowers was given to me by another friend and was the perfect way to display some of the pins I had left from the needlebook I had made for my mum.

 IMGP0375  IMGP0374

Lastly, I received a very, very special gift for Mother’s Day. I can’t tell you how excited and happy I was when I saw this…

IMGP0346

Inside was a little wicker hamper containing a selection of some of the loveliest fabrics, ribbons, buttons, chocolate(!), a candle and handmade fabric tags. Honestly, I couldn’t / can’t stop looking at it! It was a bit tricky to photograph but here are some pictures. I couldn’t wait to share this with you…

IMGP0350  IMGP0348

There were foxes…

IMGP0354

and flowers…all ready cut into little squares and perfect for a cushion…

IMGP0357  IMGP0355

ribbons, a candle and buttons all in the prettiest colours…

IMGP0353  IMGP0352

I can’t tell you how happy this beautiful gift is making me.

There are lots of reasons to be happy and I am very grateful for such wonderful family and friends.

I’ll be back much sooner next time….I promise.

xxxxxxxxxx

Standard

2 thoughts on “Reasons to be grateful…

  1. Helen Smith says:

    What lovely gifts to receive, I am sure little pickle loved his bunny. Beautiful rosette and pin cushion for you and such a lovely hamper for Mothers Day.
    Its good to see you back here, life is so busy sometimes and time goes by so quickly.
    Helen xxx

  2. Jo Navin says:

    I’m so glad that you and Little Pickle liked your gifts and that they cheered you up. I will treasure the lovely thank you card that you and Jake made for me. Your new pincushion is very cute and a gorgeous basket filled with goodies (I recognise that style!), all very much deserved. Sending you a big hug and feeling VeRy lucky to have you as my friend too! Jo xxxx

Leave a Reply

