Hearts and anemones…

Hello there…how are you? Has your week got off to a good start?

Do you like these…

IMGP0323  IMGP0335

Aren’t they lovely…

My sister had anemones in her wedding bouquet and they remind me of a very happy day. I love the combination of the deep purple and bright yellow double daffodils. They look very pretty perched up on the windowsill.

This weekend I taught my Mother’s Day Hearts class at The Fabric Warehouse. I really enjoy teaching and meeting new people. At this class a mother came with her two grown up daughters, a little boy (my youngest ever participant!) came along with his mum and the best bit of all was that my friend J came along with her friend. This was a complete surprise and a very happy one!

Here are some pictures of the hearts in progress…

IMGP0308  IMGP0312

IMGP0313  IMGP0311

And here are some of the finished hearts…

IMGP0315

IMGP0322  IMGP0316

Gorgeous!

This weekend I also managed to finish a present for my own wonderful mum. For a long time I’d wanted to try the needlebook tutorial created by the super talented Amy of nanacompany. You can find the tutorial here. I loved the inside of her needlebook so much that I wanted one that was almost the same!

What do you think?

   IMGP0333  IMGP0327

I used some little mini hexies from scraps I had saved from the quilt I’m making. I also managed to get to grips with lazy daisy stitch and used this to create some extra decoration.

Here’s the inside…my favourite bit!

IMGP0326  IMGP0325

I have a feeling I’ll be making a lot more of these…

 IMGP0331

Before I go, there’s a lovely giveaway over at one of my favourite blogs Sew Sweet Violet. You can take a look here. It’s a beautiful blog and the giveaway is so pretty….fingers crossed.

Enjoy the rest of your week and thank you for your comments on my last post. I love reading them, I really do.

xxxxxxxxxxx

Standard

3 thoughts on “Hearts and anemones…

  1. Jo Navin says:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful class at Fabric warehouse on Saturday! With your help we all made beautiful (and very different) embroidered hearts. I can’t wait to come to another class and would highly recommend it to anyone!
    You’re needlecase looks beautiful, I’m sure your mum will be delighted and will treasure it always. Talking of handmade gifts, very soon there will be a parcel wending it’s way to Pickles HQ, because I think that you and young Pickles are very deserving of some handmade goodies yourselves. So keep your eyes peeled for Mr Postie :-).
    With love, Jo xx.

  2. Helen Smith says:

    I am loving the needle book its gorgeous and I am sure your mum will love it. So pleased the class went well and such a lovely variety of hearts.
    Helen x

Leave a Reply

