Hello there….

Hello there….thank you for stopping by, especially as this is my first ever blog post! I’ve wanted to write a blog for a while but somehow it just hasn’t happened. If I’m really honest I set this blog up before Christmas with the hope of starting in January but life seemed to take over a little bit and we’re racing ahead into February already. I decided that 2014 was going to be the year that I made a bit more time for me….

IMGP0050I’m a wife and a mummy to my gorgeous little boy and Westie. I love, love, love sewing and crafting and hope this little blog will be a way for me to write about my crafty adventures and escape for a while. Did I mention that I’m more than a little bit fond of Spring flowers? At the moment a white hyacinth is flowering in the living room and every morning I am greeted with its perfume. Some teeny tiny daffodils have also put in an appearance this week and are a welcome ray of sunshine in between the endless showers.

  IMGP0019   IMGP0011   IMGP0018

My big crafting crush at the moment is patchwork. It’s official my name is Victoria and I am indeed a patchwork addict. I’m working on four blocks at the moment. I’m not sure what they will be but I’m thinking of finding a gap somewhere to hang them. They are a real work in progress but here’s what I’ve done so far…

IMGP0025  IMGP0027

These little hexies were started at a quilting workshop ran by a very special lady called Ros who I am very pleased to say is now a friend. She’s an amazing quilter and very inspiring. I haven’t quite finished this block…but I love the combination of patterns.

IMGP0038 IMGP0037 IMGP0035 IMGP0032 IMGP0033 IMGP0034

This block was my first ever attempt at quilting and is a Dresden Plate design from the Cath Kidston Patch book using up all the lovely fabrics that were included. I’m not sure which direction the other two blocks will take but I have a little idea about bees and hexagons and pretty yellow fabric…

In other news we  had a carpet rainbow today…

IMGP0046

Pretty isn’t it?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Hello there….

Leave a Reply

