Reasons to be happy…

Hello there…sorry I’ve been away for a while. I’ll be back properly soon, I promise. Until then here are some recent moments that have made me very happy indeed…

Little Pickle’s look of pure joy when he won a race on Sports Day.

IMGP0983

Sweet Peas from my parent’s garden. 

IMGP0950

I can’t tell you how much I love Sweet Peas.

IMGP0966

A little pile of crocheted apples…

IMGP1021

much more on these next time…

IMGP1028IMGP1027

Celebrating Little Pickle’s achievements. His first swimming badge was a huge achievement and a very proud Mummy moment.

IMGP1035

Two toadstool buttons…I can’t stop looking at these. Can you see the tiny butterfly? The detail is amazing.

IMGP1066

A flowering artichoke…

IMGP0972

Isn’t this colour palette pretty?

And finally, quite possibly the best news..my lovely little sister is having TWINS! I am so unbelievably happy for her and am amazed that we will have not one but two new additions to our family. What a lovely reason to be happy.

xxxxxxxxxx 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Reasons to be happy…

  1. Helen Smith says:

    Such lovely reasons to be happy. Little pickle has done so well. Sweet peas are just gorgeous flowers. Those buttons are amazing. Wonderful news about your sister having twins. You must all be so excited. X

  2. Pingback: Teacher Gifts and a Farewell… |

Leave a Reply

